World Book of Researchers
WBR 2019

Ajin Rajendran received M.Sc. in Applied Geology from University of Madras (Chennai, INDIA) in 2012 with First Rank and Distinction. He has published 21 research papers in various national and international conferences, and peers reviewed journals. He has reviewed more than 500 research papers for numerous conferences and journals. He has overall 5+ years of research experience with GeoVin Solutions Pvt. Ltd. (Thiruvananthapuram, INDIA), Kerala State Disaster Management Authority (Thiruvananthapuram, INDIA) and Idukki District Disaster Management Authority (Idukki, INDIA). He is currently working as Hazard Analyst with District Emergency Operations Centre (DEOC), Idukki District Disaster Management Authority, INDIA. He is a part of 6 journals as Editorial Board Member. He has been associated with more than 55 international conferences as Scientific Committee, Technical Program Committee and Reviewer Committee Member. He is a life member of more than 30 professional societies. He is a member of the Council of Asian Science Editors (CASE), South Korea. He is a Certified Publons Academy Peer Reviewer and Mentor. He has completed more than 70 online short term courses and attended more than 20 training courses.

His research areas include Disaster Risk Reduction, Remote Sensing & GIS applications, Hydrogeology, Geomorphology, and Environmental Geology.

AWARDS/ACHIEVEMENTS: Publons Peer Review Awards 2018, The GOVERNMENT OF KERALA awarded “GOOD SERVICE ENTRY” for my exemplary service during 2018 Kerala Floods, Letter of Appreciation from the District Collector & Chairman (District Disaster Management Authority, Idukki) for my excellent service during 2018 Kerala Floods.

Researcher Information

Journal Published
Guest Lectures
Grants Received
USD Grants
Doctoral Produced
Experience Years

About Affiliation

State Disaster Management Authorities are statutory bodies constituted under the Disaster Management Act, 2005 (Central Act 53 of 2005). Kerala State Disaster Management Authority is a statutory non-autonomous body under the Chairmanship of the Chief Minister of Kerala.

The first KSDMA was constituted vide S.R.O No. 395/2007 dated 4th May 2007. Present composition of KSDMA is notified vide S.R.O No. 583/2013 dated 17th July 2013. Vide Section 3 of the Kerala State Disaster Management Rules (KSDMR), 2007 the authority is composed of ten (10) members, chaired by Chief Minister and convened by Additional Chief Secretary, Revenue and Disaster Management. The Chief Secretary (inter alia Chairperson of the State Executive Committee) is the Chief Executive Officer of KSDMA vide Section 14 (4) of the DM Act, 2005.

The KSDMA has three technically competent non-ex-officio members nominated by the Chairman of the Authority vide Section 3 (f) and (g) of KSDMR, 2007. Additional Chief Secretary, Revenue and Disaster Management is the Head of the Department of KSDMA vide GO (Rt) No. 2181/2016/DMD dated 23-03-2016. The other ex-officio members are Hon’ble Minister for Home and Vigilance, Hon’ble Minister for Agriculture, Additional Chief Secretary, Home and Head of State Emergency Operations Centre. Head of State Emergency Operations Centre is vide Section 3 (4) of KSDMR, 2007 (amendment 2016) the Member Secretary of the Authority.

Profile Meta

This profile appears in the World Book of Researchers 2019. 
Information correct as on 07 August 2019 0545 HRS GMT.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Contact

Privacy & Cookies Policy